Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

I came to this dealership first. And was greeted by Mark. What a true gentleman. Always answered my questions (which was a lot). He went out of his way to help me. I was thankful for all the pictures I received before deciding on my 2021 Tiguan. They offered me the most for my 2010 Camry. Overall a great experience. I love my compact SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

WORKED WITH JOE ROMANO THE SEVICE MANAGER AT VW OF WEST ISLIP - NEEDED NEW BRAKES AND ROTORS - ALSO NEEDED TO HAVE A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DIAGNOSED AND WAS DUE FOR AN OIL CHANGE - THE PART NEEDED TO CORRECT THE CHECK ENGINE ISSUE WAS NOT READILY AVAILABLE - JOE WAS ABLE TO PROVIDE ME WITH A BRAND NEW VW LOANER CAR FOR A WEEK WHILE THEY WAITED FOR THE PART TO ARRIVE AND HAD THE SHOP FOREMAN HANDLE THE COMPLICATED ENGINE DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR - NOW MY CAR IS DRIVING LIKE BRAND NEW AGAIN - THANKS JOE - ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

I was extremely pleased with my experience with Greg at VW of West Islip. I was looking for a used car and was dealing with a difficult situation of trading in a car with a lot of negative equity. But Greg was patient and understanding, and helped me to explore my best options, and ultimately got me into a great car without feeling like I had to settle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

In visiting other dealerships in our search for the right car, we were so impressed that your dealership took our temperature before entering the showroom. That meant so much that you wanted your people to be safe along with your customers. I also want to commend Justin Himes. He was such a professional and had so much knowledge of your cars. He helped us so much in making the right choice for my husband and I. Thank you to all at VW of West Islip.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

A friendly and courteous greeting on receipt of my vehicle. Service was prompt with an update of the progress of the repair work whilst I waited in a very comfortable environment. My experience convinced me Nick, and presumably other staff at this outlet, are well schooled in the art of dispensing service with customer satisfaction as the main theme.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

GReat response to my sale. Greg did an amazing job of making the deal s easy as possible and as quick as possible. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

Nick was very professional answered all my questions ,and had me in and out of there promptly. i was very happy with the service and my new remote start works great. Thanks Nick..

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2020

I worked with Greg on a used car for my wife. Could not be happier with the service and honesty that came from Greg! Would highly recommend going there as I will be back for my next car!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

I've had my VW's serviced here for many years and can't say enough good things about their service team. Nick who's my service advisor really knows the cars and goes out of his way to keep you informed. I recently purchased a new 2020 Arteon from them and my sales rep Justin and their finance manager Mohamed were both fantastic to work with. The sale process was no pressure, offered me plenty of options that best fit what I was looking for. I was very pleased with the entire experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2020

Greg was awesome!! I was so done when I walked in there but my dream car was waiting for me!! They got me the financing and terms I wanted without running my credit through every bank under the sun!! My only complaint is the car wasnt cleaned very well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2020

Greg helped me find exactly what I was looking for. One of the easiest, quick, stress free car purchases I've ever made. fantastic experience. Highly recommended. Thanks again Greg.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2020

Greg helped me find exactly what I was looking for. One of the easiest, quick, stress free car purchases I've ever made. fantastic experience. Highly recommended. Thanks again Greg.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

I highly recommend working with Pablo. He was curteous from beginning to end. Pablo went out of his way especially during a pandemic to make sure all my questions and concerns were handled with haste. He was funny and complementary. I most especially appreciated him taking the time to offer his kind words and empathy while I was going through a personal struggle. 5 out of 5 stars! As for the dealership, they could have been a bit more transparent on a few things and the car wasn't detailed to a standard I would consider acceptable, but otherwise I would still ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2020

Easily and quickly booked appointment for oil change and state inspection online, and was greeted by VW employee upon arrival, who made the process quick and painless. Very satisfied with the level of service provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2020

Very nice people, they have a very good understanding of the car service and maintenance. They answered all my questions. I appreciate a lot that they were working 3 days a week to fulfill the necessities of VW owners. Thanks Service/Maintenance department!!! you got a 10+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

From the minute I walked into this Dealership Keith Elder could not do enough to make my purchase of my used car a real pleasure. This is the only Dealership I ever walked into that gave me my space to look at vehicle and never pressured me to purchasing a my new used car. All the other Automotive dealerships on Long Island need to take a lesson from Volkswagen of West Islip on how to treat their potential customers. Keep up the great customer service and best of luck to you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

Excellent service, I would recommend Atlantic Volkswagen to anybody purchasing a new Volkswagen or preowned vehicle. They walked me through the process A-Z causing me no stress making life easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

i have gone here multiple times with my volkswagen. they are very pleasant and i do not feel they are trying to get one over on me. they do the right thing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2020

I have been dealing with the dealership for a number of years and they always give a good price for the car and follow it up with good service. They usually make the experience a good one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Professional but also caring, funny and entertaining are only a few of the words I would use to describe how wonderful Keith Elder was to my granddaughter and me. She is thrilled with her Beetle and we were thrilled with him. Diane and Eva McCarthy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2020

the people who help you in service, nick, vinny, joe, mike, katrina. I think I got them all, but they are all very nice and will do anything they can to help you out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

I am very pleased with the service provided and Atlantic. I felt welcome right from the start and walked out feeling satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Pablo our salesman was professional, caring and very kind. He and the GM did everything possible to get our payments to where we were comfortable. Highly recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

Excellent service friendly staff , very informative and came out to explain everything they were doing and its very much appreciated . Always happy with any work done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

It was a pleasure to work with people in your service department who knew what they were talking about, communicated it professionally, and cared about me, the customer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2020

Pablo was extremely professional and very honest and understanding. I can count On Pablo to explain everything as well as listen to me and have my best interest at heart when I am ready to buy my VW

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

This is a great dealer to bring your car to. They are always accommodating and honest. I always leave happy. By far one of the best that I’ve taken my VW to. Thanks keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

I am very glad to see that Joe Romano is back with you. Joe is a professional and very knowledgeable in the service department!! The dealership should let everyone know the Joe is back. I cannot day enough in that it is a pleasure to deal with him and will continue to get my two cars serviced at Atlantic VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Happy New Year Had my lease in for a NYS inspection with no issues at all, brought in at 7:30am and had it back before 9:30 am great job as usual. Thank you Frank V

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

My service advisor was Michael Keehner he gave me the 5 star treatment. Explaining everything about the safety recall & how they are going to fix the problem👍🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

I have taken my VW CC to this dealership for service numerous times The service department is excellent Nick, Vinny and the rest of the service team understand customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Made appointment on line with no issues. Dropped of with no issues. Service done was a prepaid maintenance. Have never had issue at this dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

Recall mandated the visit. No comment on the service - I have no idea what they did. The experience was fine - what I expected. The routine checks that are done are fine,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2019

Jhon Jaramillo’s the best...he was very through and professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a hassle free experience in leasing a new Volkswagen. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

We had a great experience at Atlantic Volkswagen. Zain was an excellent sales person. All of the staff was very friendly and courteous. We would definitely recommend you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

Clean and nice dealership. Jhon was great to deal with. I am very happy with my firs Volkswagen. It will be my first stop when my teens start driving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2019

As someone who has only owned Volkswagens, I knew what I wanted to be my next car the minute I walked in the door. Tevin made my orange Tiguan dreams come true when he helped locate one for me and make it all happen. The dealership made it a breeze to trade it my current Tiguan and hop into a new one. I love my new car and Tevin was truly a pleasure to work with. I’ve gotten different VWs from different dealers over the last 18 years but Atlantic VW pulled it all together in a quick and effificient ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2019

Zain is knowledge, patient and kind. It was a pleasure. Cathy in finance knew her job inside and out Teven always had a smile Bill Berry was so happy to hear my compliments Thank you all for making my experience easy and fun

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

Great service department. Your guys were helpful, honest and efficient. It was near the end of the day when I came in. However, I was not rushed they were helpful and more than willing to provide service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2019

My experience with everyone at the dealership made it a pleasure to leave my car. From dropping of at service to speaking the service guys was amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

Great service department! Nick was extremely helpful in explaining what exactly had to be done to my car. Everyone at this Volkswagen location is friendly and professional. Their waiting room is comfortable and most employees that walk through the waiting room stop to say "hello". This is the main reason I travel from Nassau County to get my car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

Katrina, Nick and Vinny are always pleasant. I was provided a new Volkswagen loaner which was very convenient. I am excited for the renovations I hear are coming to the new location. I hope it comes soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2019

Matt was very pleasant to work with. Would have liked it if I could have gotten my monthly payment lowered to $350. I think you could have done a little better in that department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

Tevin was wonderful and helped us with all our needs for this truck. Highly recommend , he was professional and responsive to all of our questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2019

Exceptional experience with our new lease. From start to finish they exceeded every possible expectation. Tevin is amazing, getting us a fantastic deal & on time quick delivery

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2019

I am very happy with the car, I thank the staff that works, especially the banker very professional person gave me many options since in other dealers they do not do that. Also to the seller who attended us with a lot of respect and professionalism, I would recommend Atlantic VW. thanks for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2019

Great selection, friendly people, and prices that are simply the best I've found in all of long Island wouldn't go anywhere else there's only one place and that's Atlantic VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2019

Everyone at Atlantic VW was really courteous and helpful Really good experience overall with the client facing team Courtesy Car was offered and taken advantage of - very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

This is the first time I leased a car on my own as well as my first VW! I had a very pleasant experience. Everyone was so kind and knowledgeable at the dealership. I highly recommend Atlantic VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2019

Nicholas Guidi was able to go above and beyond by providing quick, tire replacement on my flat tire and made sure it was still covered the tire warrantee. Extremely happy and grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2019

First time buyer of a VW, great Dealership, friendly & super professional staff. Will return for sure for future deals ! Happy with my 2019 VW Tiguan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2019

Had a issue , leaking antifreeze issue. Called mike Disanti at Atlantic Vw , got me a loaner and fixed my car in 1 day. John Endres the technician did a great clean job. Very happy kudos to all . Atlantic customer for life !!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

We had contacted several Volkswagen dealerships in the tri-state area to purchase a Volkswagen Atlas. Justin Himes at Atlantic Volkswagen was up front and offered the best price. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and always responded immediately to our calls. Our questions about the options, financing, warranty, etc. we’re all answered. You can’t go wrong with Justin. We highly recommend him if you are interested in purchasing a Volkswagen at Atlantic.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

We're very happy on the purchase of our new Volkswagen Passat from Atlantic Volkswagen. Paulo Silvia was our Sales person. He was very helpful and thorough in each step of the process. He made sure we were happy with our purchase. Thank you Paulo for replacing our old Passat with a brand new one and getting a great deal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

I was nervous to go to a new dealership but my salesperson for over 10+ went here. He did exactly what he always does for me and I was very happy. Thank you Jhon! The office staff needs some cleaning up because they have no customer service personalities. You are only as good as your team but I will not let that effect my experience with my salesperson. Love my 2019 Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Friendly sales team and a low pressure environment. Attention to detail and went out of their way to earn my business. Extra credit goes to Paul Silva for being courteous and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

Paulo showed me exactly what I wanted to see. Extremely knowledgeable of his cars! Great deal. No nonsense! Go see them! You will not be disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2019

Great and super easy to deal with, great experience would recommend to work with my salesperson Jordi. Made it easy and a pleasant purchase. will recommend to all my friends.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019

easy to deal with, no haggle of price gave me the lowest price after shopping around. hands down a great experience. would recommend to any one looking for a Volkswagen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2018

Tevin Milton and the crew at atlantic were great. I hadn't bought a car for myself in about 10 years and didn't know what to expect. The were kind, professional ad delivered on all their promises, Way to go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2018

The sales rep delivered the exact car I wanted and terms were great. He took the time to search for the car I wanted and made delivery very easy with great payment terms. Exceptional service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Had a very good salesman, his name is Paulo. He helped a lot and did a fantastic job on the price of the car that I wanted it to get. Although, Paul was very helpful, I didn’t like the attitude of financial manager. Because of financial manager I was about to not buy a car because of his attitude. Overall experience is good but financial manager did a terrible job and was hurrying us up because as he was saying “I’m here since 9am so sign it or don’t waste my time”. Not cool to say it ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2018

Justin made me feel very comfortable from start to finish. He was professional, caring, and knew everything about the product he was selling. Definitely best experience ive had buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

Zain was professional, knowledgeable, helpful and patient, as was Larry from billing... buying my first VW was a positive experience! Would not hesitate to recommend them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2018

First time in the Volkswagen dealer, great experience, great customer service, Justin Himes our salesman was very informative and helpful to the point that we decided to buy the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2018

Justin, the Sales Consultant who assisted me, was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. It was a pleasure dealing with Justin. He answered all my questions via email and in person making the leasing experience a pleasure. I would highly recommend going to see him if you're considering buying or leasing. Thank you Justin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2018

My experience at Atlantic VW was very pleasant. I had an appointment to see a particular vehicle, and was greeted by the staff as soon as I arrived. From that moment until the time I left, I never felt like I was being rushed, forced, or up-sold on anything. Justin, the Sales Consultant who assisted me, was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Overall, I ended up with a great pre-owned car at a great price. It seems like the staff at Atlantic VW is really making an effort to shed the stereotype of the typical car dealer, and because of that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2018

Thanks Xavyer for helping me with my brand new Jetta ! I love it and I can’t wait to tell all my friends & family to come to Atlantic Volkswagen. You all really helped my purchase be painless ! Xavyer is the best !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2018

Found the car I was looking for at Atlantic Volkswagen. Our salesman Zain was excellent and not at all pushy or aggressive and very honest with us. It was a pleasure dealing with Zain and he made our buying experience a pleasure. Love my car!! Thanks Zain!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2018

Large selection and I found the best deal at Atlantic VW . My salesman was excellent and not at all pushy, and very honest with the numbers. I have been buying cars since the 1980s from the same dealer in Patchogue,took a chance with Atlantic VW,and my only regret was not coming to them years ago. A very friendly and knowedgeable staff in sales as well as with their service department . Above all the staff is trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with. This had to be my best car buying experience in my 35 years of purchasing new cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2018

Best car buying experience I have ever had! Love my new car!!! Zane and Larry were both fantastic to work with and made sure I left happy. Thank you Atlantic Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2018

I have purchased many cars from Atlantic VW and I only use them for service. Im always greeted by a friendly smile and they always remember me by name. James Grimaldi is one of the best I have ever dealt with, he is friendly, courteous, and most of all knowledgeable! He definitely goes out of his way to make me feel satisfied whenever I leave the service department. Keep up the the great work James, For I hope the dealership knows what a valuable employee you truly are !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2018

I was contacted by Justin Hines, who went above and beyond to get me exactly what I was looking for and helped keep me within my budget. I was looking to renew both leases and was able to get exactly what we were looking for. Justin was extremely patient and accommodating and really made this an enjoyable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2018

Joe was excellent. Very polite got me right on for service reviewed service record explained everything told me any problems or concerns feel free to call us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2018

I have been bringing my 2004 VW Passat (270,000 miles!) to Atlantic VW ever since they opened up. Everyone there has treated me great. Joe Romano, John Judan, James (don't know his last name) and John Sinopoli. I trust that they will fix my car properly, and do whatever they can to make me happy. I've gotten courtesy cars, shuttle service from them. Great staff of Service Reps and mechanics. 5 STAR SERVICE from them all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

Everything I hoped for. After a bad experience at my last dealer I was worried about the service that I would get. It was a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2018

They always have good attitude i love the service 👍I can't complaint at al Thank you James for all your time and patience. 👏 You're the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

Staff is very friendly and helpful.. they do their best to give you the deal you want. I leased a 2018 jetta, xavier hepled me out.. they closed out my previous lease and put me in to a new vw.. i would recommend it to everyone..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

I took my car in for 1 year service. I went at 7:30 (open time) best thing I was out at 8:30. Just like the service dept. said when I called....Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2017

great customer service and very accomodating! They do their best to meet the needs of the customer/client and ensure they recieve quality results. I would defintely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2017

Stopped in without an appointment and James was very accommodating. He told me he could do the service that I requested and completed the intake of my car and the necessary paperwork quickly. I had coffee and waited in the showroom until it was done. Waiting area has WiFi and TV to pass the time. Checkout was just as efficient. Very friendly staff and very nice waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2017

Cesar Sandoval took amazing care of us and found the perfect Jetta for us. He showed such patience and together, with Kenton, the manager, Atlantic VW is the best place to get a fair deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2017

I had an unscheduled appt for a sensor to be checked and asked about the possibility of getting an oil change and inspection done as well. I was told that it would be no problem. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and I was very pleased.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review